Home » Awards » 2013 NSCAA Men's Regional Coaches of the Year

2013 NSCAA Men's Regional Coaches of the Year

NCAA Division I  |  NCAA Division II  |  NCAA Division III  |  NAIA  |  Junior College  |  High School Girls  |  Youth Girls

2013 Regional Women's Coaches of the Year

NCAA Division I

South Atlantic

Ian Hennessey

University of Delaware

Great Lakes

Damon Rensing

Michigan State University

Middle Atlantic

Dave Brandt

U.S. Naval Academy


Pete Caringi



Jim DeRose

Bradley University


Doug Allison

Furman University

North Atlantic

Tom Giovatto

St. Francis College (NY)

Far West

Kevin Grimes

University of California

NCAA Division II


Mike Benn

West Chester University


Carl Hutter

Lindenwood University


Ted Haley

Post University


Willy Merrick

Ohio Dominican University

South Central

Tony McCall

Regis University


Keith Fulk

Saint Leo University


Van Taylor

Lander University


Felipe Restrepo

Cal State University, Chico

NCAA Division III


Andrew Bordelon

Westminster College (Mo.)


Bob Durocher

St. Lawrence University

Great Lakes

Blake New

Oberlin College

Middle Atlantic

Dan Wagner

Franklin & Marshall College

New England

Justin Serpone

Amherst College


Kirk Artist

Wartburg College

South Atlantic

Tim Oswald

Rutgers University-Camden


Paul McGinlay

Trinity University (Texas)


Region Name School
East Joey Johnson Bryan College
Mideast Mark Castro Indiana Wesleyan University
Midwest Blair Reid Grand View University
Plains Nate Houser Baker University
South Wulf Koch Auburn University Montgomery
Southwest Kevin Wardlaw MidAmerica Nazarene University
West Chris Gould Concordia University Irvine
Independent Steve DeCou Georgia Gwinnett College

Junior College

Division I    
Region Name School
North Jordan Carver Iowa Western Community College
South Kerem Daser Georgia Military College
East Mike Combs Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
West Mike Pantalione Yavapai College
Division III    
Region Name School
North Pedro Braz Montgomery College-Rockville
South Sean Worley Richland College
East Pepe Aragon Herkimer County Community College
West Daniel Ortega Hartnell College

High School

Division I    
Region Name School
New England Rob Grabill Hanover High School (N.H.)
East Gary Montalto Cape Henlopen High School (Del.)
South Bunky Colvin McIntosh High School (Ga.)
Central Chris Morgan Ann Arbor Skyline High School (Mich.)
Midwest Rick Pribyl Blue Valley Northwest High School (Kan.)
Southwest None  
Rocky Mountain Benjamin Corley Pine Creek High School (Colo.)
Far West Michael Pronier San Clemente High School (Calif.)
Division II    
Region Name School
New England Buddy Hayford Twin Valley High School (Vt.)
East Raymond Maxwell Livonia Central High School (N.Y.)
South Don Shea Oakland Mills High School (Md.)
Central Nick Archer East Lansing High School (Mich.)
Midwest Erick Erickson Como Park High School (Minn.)
Southwest Bruce Reichman Del Valle High School (Texas)
Rocky Mountain James Vernon Roswell High School (N.M.)
Far West Sergio Medrano Animo Leadership Charter High School (Calif.)
Region Name School
New England Mario Periera La Salle Academy (R.I.)
East Scott Mosier Salesianum School (Del.)
South Stephen Nichols McDonogh School (Md.)
Central Barnard Baker Summit Country Day School (Ohio)
Midwest Greg Koeller St. Dominic High School (Mo.)
Southwest None  
Rocky Mountain Arty Smith Kent Denver School (Colo.)
Far West None  


Region Coach School
East John Greaves Yardley Makefield Soccer Club (Pa.)
Central Mike Dean Omaha Football Club (Neb.)
South Virgil Stringfield Orlando City Soccer Club (Fla.)
Southwest Bart Valerio PASS Academy (Texas)