Home » News » Awards » 2011 NCAA Men's Regional Coaches of the Year Announced

2011 NCAA Men's Regional Coaches of the Year Announced

Posted by NSCAA on Dec 3, 2011 in Awards 0 Comments

Bookmark and Share

Twenty-four men's soccer coaches at NCAA institutions have been recognized by their peers with the announcement of the 2011 NSCAA/Mondo Regional Coaches of the Year. These coaches will be joined by those coaches whose teams advanced to the NCAA semifinals on the ballot for NSCAA/Mondo National Coach of the Year in their respective divisions.

Recipients of the national award will be announced at the annual Awards Banquet, to be held on Friday, Jan. 13, 2012, at the Kansas City Convention Center in conjunction with the 2012 NSCAA Convention.

NCAA Division I

Region Coach School
Far West Jeremy Fishbein New Mexico
Midwest Elmar Bolowich Creighton
Great Lakes Tim Lenahan Northwestern
Middle Atlantic Jim McElderry Fordham
Northeast Dan Donigan Rutgers
North Atlantic Rob McCourt Monmouth
South Atlantic Ed Kelly Boston College
South Doug Allison Furman

NCAA Division II

Region Coach School
Far West Alan Koch Simon Fraser University
South Central Doug Elder Midwestern State University
Central Ogie Kennedy Fort Lewis College
Midwest Tony Tocco Rockhurst University
Atlantic Steve Widdowson Millersville University
East Craig Stewart Franklin Pierce University
Southeast John Lynch Flagler College
South Clint Browne Christian Brothers University

NCAA Division III

Region Coach School
West Ralph Perez University of Redlands
Central Erick Baumann Dominican University
Great Lakes Brent Ridenour Ohio Northern University
Middle Atlantic Kevin Sloan Neumann University
New England Jon Anderson Babson College
South Atlantic Steve Shaw Christopher Newport University
North Chris Garcia-Prats Luther College
East Bob Durocher St. Lawrence University


Join the Conversation

NSCAA members log in to comment. Not a member? Learn more today.

  • No comments yet.