Home » News » Awards » Stanford Places Four on 2011 NCAA Women's Division I All-America Team

Stanford Places Four on 2011 NCAA Women's Division I All-America Team

Posted by NSCAA on Dec 9, 2011 in Awards 0 Comments

Bookmark and Share

Led by three-time selection Teresa Noyola (Palo Alto, Calif.), NCAA champion Stanford placed four players on the 2011 NSCAA/Continental Tire NCAA Women's Division I All-America Team.

Teammate Lindsay Taylor (Los Altos, Calif.), like Noyola a finalist for the Missouri Athletic Club's Hermann Trophy, was a first-team selection along with Camille Levin (Newport, Calif.), while Emily Oliver (Flossmoor, Ill.) was a third-team choice.

Sydney Leroux (UCLA/Vancouver, B.C.) and Ingrid Wells (Georgetown/Upper Montclair, N.J.) joined Noyola in earning a third selection to the squad. A total of 18 players were repeat honorees. Florida State and Memphis each placed three players on the team, while Boston University, Duke, Florida, Hartford, La Salle, Oklahoma State, Penn State, Santa Clara, UCLA, Virginia and Wake Forest had two representatives.

The 50 athletes will be recognized at the annual All-America Luncheon, to be held in the Kansas City Convention Center's Grand Ballroom on Saturday, Jan. 14, in conjunction with the 2012 NSCAA Convention in Kansas City, Mo.

2011 NSCAA/Continental Tire Women's NCAA Division I All-America Team

First Team          
Pos. Player    Class    School Hometown
K Adrianna Franch*    Jr.    Oklahoma State Salina, Kan.
D Natasha Anasi    So.    Duke Arlington, Texas
D Camille Levin    Sr.    Stanford Newport, Calif.
D Melinda Mercado    Jr.    Oklahoma State Sapulpa, Okla.
D Lizzy Simonin    Sr.    Memphis Lee's Summit, Mo.
M Morgan Brian    Fr.    Virginia St. Simons Island, Ga.
M Julie Johnston    So.    Santa Clara Mesa, Ariz.
M Teresa Noyola**    Jr.    Stanford Palo Alto, Calif.
M Mallory Schaffer    Jr.    William & Mary Allison Park, Pa.
M Ingrid Wells**    Sr.    Georgetown Upper Montclair, N.J.
F Maya Hayes    So.    Penn State West Orange, N.J.
F Sydney Leroux**    Sr.    UCLA Vancouver, B.C.
F Katie Stengel*    Sr.    Wake Forest Melbourne, Fla.
F Lindsay Taylor*    Sr.    Stanford Los Altos, Calif.
F Becca Wann    So.    Richmond Chesterfield, Va.
Second Team            
K Aubrey Bledsoe    So.    Wake Forest Cincinnati, Ohio
K Elise Kuhar-Pitters    Sr.    Memphis Spokane, Wash.
D Coco Goodson*    Sr.    UC Irvine La Canada, Calif.
D Ines Jaurena    Jr.    Florida State Charenton le Pont, France
D Michelle Pao    So.    Pepperdine Cupertino, Calif.
M Vanessa DiBernardo    So.    Illinois Naperville, Ill.
M Christine Nairn*    Jr.    Penn State Arnold, Md.
M Erika Tymrak    Jr.    Florida Lakewood Ranch, Fla.
M Renee Washington    So.    La Salle Ewing, N.J.
F Kayla Grimsley*    Sr.    South Carolina Lakeland, Fla.
F Sarah Hagan*    Sr.    Milwaukee Appleton, Wis.
F Kelsey Haycook    Fr.    La Salle Point Pleasant, N.J.
F Tiffany McCarty    Jr.    Florida State Laurel, Md
F Stephanie Ochs    Sr.    San Diego San Diego, Calif.
F Colleen Williams*    Jr.    Dayton Titusville, N.J.
Third Team            
K Bianca Henninger*    Sr.    Santa Clara Los Gatos, Calif.
K Erin Quinlan    So.    Hartford Saugus, Mass.
K Emily Oliver    So.    Stanford Flossmoor, Ill
D Angelina Cords    Sr.    Boston University Leonardtown, Md.
D Abigail Dahlkemper    Fr.    UCLA Menlo Park, Calif.
D Lindsi Lisonbee*    Jr.    BYU Park City, Utah
D Kathryn Williamson*    Jr.    Florida McKinney, Texas
M Caitlin Alves    Jr.    Hartford Ludlow, Mass.
M Crystal Dunn*    So.    North Carolina Rockville Centre, N.Y.
M Kaitlyn Kerr    So.    Duke Bensalem, Pa.
M Katy Frierson*    Sr.    Auburn Homewood, Ala.
M Tori Huster    Sr.    Florida State Cincinnati, Ohio
M Kristen Mewis*    Jr.    Boston College Hanson, Mass.
F Christine Exeter    So.    Louisville Pickering, Ont.  Canada
F Melissa Henderson*    Sr.    Notre Dame Garland, Texas
F Tishia Jewell    Jr.    Central Florida Satellite Beach, Fla.
F Nadi Link   Jr.   Long Beach State Walnut, Calif.
F Jessica Luscinski    Sr.    Boston University Bedford, N.H.
F Caroline Miller    Jr.    Virginia Rockville, Md.
F Christabel Oduro    So.    Memphis Brampton, Ont.
  * indicates repeat selection      


Join the Conversation

NSCAA members log in to comment. Not a member? Learn more today.

  • No comments yet.