Home » News » Awards » Ten Repeat on NCAA Women's Division III All-America Team

Ten Repeat on NCAA Women's Division III All-America Team

Posted by NSCAA on Dec 9, 2011 in Awards 0 Comments

Bookmark and Share

Ten players garnered repeat honors with the announcement of the 2011 NSCAA/Continental Tire NCAA Women's Division III All-America Team.

Picking up their second award in as many years are Alexandra Brandt (Messiah/Annapolis, Md.), Lauren Gorodetsky (Emory/Palm City, Fla.), Emily Hinchman (Illinois Wesleyan/Geneva, Ill.), Abigail Loar (Trinity [Texas]/Littleton, Colo.), Jaime Orewiler (Wheaton [Ill.]/Wheaton, Ill.), Rachael Palladino (Ithaca/Lansing, N.Y.), Rebecca Roth (Hardin-Simmons/Weatherford, Texas), Sinead Vaughan (California Lutheran/Simi Valley, Calif.) and Katy Wendt (Wartburg/Bettendorf, Iowa). National champion Messiah College led the team with three representatives, followed by Amherst College, Hardin-Simmons and Wheaton College (Ill.) with two each.

The 41 athletes will be recognized at the annual All-America Luncheon, to be held in the Kansas City Convention Center's Grand Ballroom on Saturday, Jan. 14, in conjunction with the 2012 NSCAA Convention in Kansas City, Mo.

2011 NSCAA/Continental Tire NCAA Women's Division III All-America Team

First Team          
Pos. Player    Class    School Hometown
K Amanda Davis    Sr.    William Smith Landing, N.J.
D Kelsey Gorman    Sr.    Messiah College Manheim, Pa.
D Laura Karsten    Jr.    Wheaton College (Ill.) Grand Haven, Mich.
D Katheryne Lawson    Sr.    Washington & Lee White Post, Va.
D Amanda Sudore    Jr.    Nazareth College Ontario, N.Y.
M Alexandra Brandt*    Jr.    Messiah College Annapolis, Md.
M Brittany Klippstein    Sr.    Lynchburg College Springfield, Va.
M Jackie Moscardelli    Sr.    Springfield College Weymouth, Mass.
M Kathryn Nathan    Jr.    Amherst Pembroke, Mass.
F Abigail Loar*    Sr.    Trinity (Texas) Littleton, Colo.
F Jaime Orewiler*    Sr.    Wheaton College (Ill.) Wheaton, Ill.
F Rachael Palladino*    Jr.    Ithaca Lansing, N.Y.
Second Team            
K Allison Horwitz    Sr.    Amherst Woodbridge, Conn.
D Lauren Gorodetsky*    So.    Emory Palm City, Fla.
D Kira Kliment    Sr.    Allegheny College Roebling, N.J.
D Sachi Siegelman    Sr.    Williams College Piedmont, Calif.
D Brittany Vacca    Sr.    Hardin-Simmons Abilene, Texas
M Reilly Condidorio    Sr.    SUNY Fredonia LeRoy, N.Y.
M Lee Ann Felder    Sr.    Washington (Mo.) Tucson, Ariz.
M Whitney Frary    Jr.    William Smith Niskayuna, N.Y.
M Erica Suter    Sr.    Johns Hopkins Ellicott City, Md.
F Jessica Edelman    Jr.    Virginia Wesleyan College Voorhees, N.Y.
F Sam Helmstetter    Jr.    Misericordia Hazlet, N.J.
F Emily Hinchman*    Jr.    Illinois Wesleyan Geneva, Ill.
F Sarah Rounds    Jr.    Concordia (Minn.) Plymouth, Minn.
F Corinne Wulf    Jr.    Messiah College Columbus, Ohio
Third Team            
K Rebecca Roth*    Sr.    Hardin-Simmons Weatherford, Texas
D Sami Meyman    Sr.    College of Saint Benedict Inver Grove Heights, Minn.
D Kelsey Peters    Sr.    College of Wooster Goshen, Ind.
D Courtney Tideman    Sr.    Wisconsin-Stout Sartell, Minn.
M Emily Gerber    Sr.    Wisconsin-Whitewater DeForest, Wis.
M Kaitlyn Mawicke    Sr.    Wheaton College (Mass.) Trumbill, Conn.
M Kendra Simmons    Jr.    Case Western Reserve Medina, Ohio
M Tara Tokar    Jr.    Ohio Northern Dayton, Ohio
M Sinead Vaughan*    Sr.    California Lutheran Simi Valley, Calif.
F Sam Barker    So.    Adrian College Temperance, Mich.
F Ellen Coleman**   Sr.   University of Rochester Wauwatosa, Wis.
F Brittany McGinley    Sr.    College of New Jersey Cranford, N.J.
F Holly Shipley    So.    Washington & Jefferson Scottdale, Pa.
F Nicole Snyder    Jr.    Lebanon Valley College Hegins, Pa.
F Katy Wendt*    Sr.    Wartburg College Bettendorf, Iowa
  * indicates repeat selection      


Join the Conversation

NSCAA members log in to comment. Not a member? Learn more today.

  • No comments yet.