Home » News » Awards » The Best of the Best Announced as 2012 NSCAA Players of the Year

The Best of the Best Announced as 2012 NSCAA Players of the Year

Posted by NSCAA on Dec 17, 2012 in Awards 0 Comments

Bookmark and Share

Following the announcements of its All-America and Scholar All-America Teams, the NSCAA has announced the 2012 College and High School Players of the Year.

A total of 22 stellar soccer players have been named Players of the Year. The NCAA Division I  Player of the Year winners will be announced as the MAC-Hermann Trophy winners in early January.

2012 NSCAA Players of the Year Accomplishments

  Men Women
NCAA D-II Zach Myers, Saginaw Valley State Chelsea Palmer, West Florida
NCAA D-III Jeremy Payne, Messiah Alexandra Brandt, Messiah
NAIA Stephen Okai, Univ. of Mobile Mia Persson, Lindsey Wilson
NCCAA D-I Carlos Figueroa, California Baptist Bernadette Witz, California Baptist
NCCAA D-II Jacob Persson, Moody Bible Tori Hale, Clearwater Christian
Junior College D-I Casey Osborne, Tyler Junior College Jessica DeLeon, Paradise Valley CC
Junior College D-III Korab Syla, Herkimer County CC Daisy Cardona, Ventura College
High School Ema Boateng, Cate School Morgan Andrews, Milford High School
Youth Paul Arriola, Arsenal FC Carolyn Jane Campbell, Concorde Fire SC
College Scholar Scott Caldwell, Akron Ashley Botts, Grand Valley State
High School Scholar Brandon Hudik, Bordentown Regional High Margaret Purce, Our Lady of Good Counsel

The 2012 NSCAA Players of the Year will be recognized at the All-America Luncheon in Indianapolis, Saturday, Jan. 19 during the 2013 NSCAA Convention.

Related Links

2012 Awards Central

NSCAA Releases the 2012 College and High School Scholar All-America Teams

Join the Conversation

NSCAA members log in to comment. Not a member? Learn more today.

  • No comments yet.