Home » News » Awards » NSCAA Announces Those Named 2013 National Players of the Year

NSCAA Announces Those Named 2013 National Players of the Year

Posted by NSCAA on Dec 19, 2013 in Awards 0 Comments

Bookmark and Share

Following the All-America and Scholar All-America Teams announcements throughout December, the National Soccer Coaches Association of America names the 2013 NSCAA National Players of the Year.

A total of 22 student-athletes have been named Players of the Year for NCAA divisoins, NAIA, NCCAA and Junior College. The NCAA Division I men's and women's Player of the Year will be announced as the MAC Hermann Trophy winners, Friday, Jan. 10 in St. Louis.

[+] See the 2013 Players of the Year accomplishments

  Men Women
NCAA DII Pierre Omanga, Southern New Hampshire University Karenee Demery, California State University Stanislaus
NCAA DIII Josh Wood, Messiah College Olivia Zitoli, William Smith College
NAIA Taian Souza, Auburn University Montgomery Helen Lynskey, Northwood University (Fla.)
NCCAA DI Geoff Bowman, Indiana Wesleyan University Mayra Almazan, Azusa Pacific University
NCCAA DII Jorge Saucedo, Northland International University Tori Hale, Clearwater Christian College
Junior College DI Greg Timmer, Iowa Western Community College Kasandra Anderson, Iowa Western Community College
Junior College DIII Peter McAvoy, Herkimer County Community College Claudia Lopez, Cerritos College
High School George Campbell, McDonogh School (Md.) Clare Shea, Northern Highlands Regional High School (N.J.)
Youth Rubio Rubin, Westside Timbers Soccer Club (Ore.) Andi Sullivan, Bethesda Soccer Club (Md.)
College Scholar Harrison Shipp, University of Notre Dame Abby Dahlkemper, UCLA
Junior Scholar Landon Shupe, Johnson County Community College Laura Winstone, Oxford College of Emory University (Ga.)

These Players of the Year and other players announced as NSCAA award recipients will be recognized Saturday, Jan. 18 at the annual All-America Luncheon, held in conjunction with the 2014 NSCAA Convention in Philadelphia.

Those selected as All-Americans, their coaches and families can register online for the luncheon at NSCAA.com/awards/aaregistration.

About the NSCAA

Founded in 1941 and based in Kansas City, Kan., the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) is a non-profit organization with a mission to educate coaches, encourage excellence and serve the soccer community.

The NSCAA is the world’s largest soccer coaches’ organization with members at every level of the game. The membership is primarily made up of coaches, but also includes administrators, referees and others in the soccer industry. The NSCAA provides its members ways to enhance the game of soccer by providing a national education program, interaction and networking opportunities, and membership benefits.

For more information about the National Soccer Coaches Association of America, visit NSCAA.com.

Related Links

Student-Athletes' On-Field and Academic Performances

NSCAA/Continental Tire NCAA Men's All-Americans Posted

NSCAA Posts 2013 All-America Teams for NAIA, NCCAA Programs

NSCAA Announces 2013 NSCAA/Continental Tire Junior College All-Americans

NSCAA Announces the NSCAA/Continental Tire NCAA Women’s All-America Teams

Join the Conversation

NSCAA members log in to comment. Not a member? Learn more today.

  • No comments yet.