Home » News » Search the Archives By Date: NSCAA News

News - Jan 2007

Older Stories

  • Exhibit Hall Passport Winners Announced | Jan 26, 2007
    posted on: 1/26/07 | author: NSCAA

    Ivan Batts of Wilmington, N.C., has won complimentary registration to the 2008 NSCAA Convention in Baltimore as part of the NSCAA Exhibit Hall Passport contest held in Indianapolis...+ More

  • 2007 Soccer Jersey Raffle Winners Announced | Jan 26, 2007
    posted on: 1/26/07 | author: NSCAA

    The winners from the 2007 NSCAA/Soccer America Superstar Jersey Raffle drawing at the NSCAA Convention in Indianapolis have been announced...+ More

  • College Team Academic Award Winners Revealed | Jan 23, 2007
    posted on: 1/23/07 | author: NSCAA

    A total of 316 soccer teams (81 men, 235 women) posted a team grade point average of 3.0 or higher, thereby earning the NSCAA Team Academic Award for the 2005-06 academic year. Of that total, 52 schools had both their men's and women's programs recognized...+ More

  • 2007 Convention Photos Now Available | Jan 20, 2007
    posted on: 1/20/07 | author: NSCAA

    Photographs from the 2007 NSCAA Convention in Indianapolis are now available for review and purchase through Shutterfly.com...+ More

  • Lewis Doubles in 2006 NSCAA Writing Contest | Jan 12, 2007
    posted on: 1/12/07 | author: NSCAA

    Writing for two separate media outlets, veteran soccer journalist Michael Lewis has claimed two awards in the 2006 NSCAA Writing Contest. Awards also went to Soccer America’s Mike Woitalla, Maria Burns of ESPN...+ More

  • 2006 NSCAA Team Ethics Award Winners Announced | Jan 9, 2007
    posted on: 1/9/07 | author:

    Seven intercollegiate teams received the NSCAA's Gold Team Ethics Award for completing the entire 2006 season without receiving either a yellow or red card...+ More

  • 2006 NSCAA/adidas Regional Coaches of the Year Announced | Jan 4, 2007
    posted on: 1/4/07 | author: NSCAA

    A total of 142 coaches, working at levels from youth club to NCAA Division I, have been selected as 2006 NSCAA/adidas Regional Coaches of the Year. Each is now eligible for selection as NSCAA/adidas National Coach of the Year for his or her respective level...+ More

Pages 1