Board of Directors

The NSCAA Board of Directors consists of nine voting members. Among their general responsibilities, NSCAA board members are responsible for determining the association's mission and purpose, ensuring effective organizational planning, providing financial oversight, and determining and monitoring the NSCAA programming.

Contact information is listed below. We welcome comments, ideas and suggestions from each of our members.

NSCAA Board of Directors


Charlie Slagle
Tampa Bay United, Tampa, FL

Immediate Past President

Amanda Vandervort
Major League Soccer, New York, NY

Vice President

Lesle Gallimore
University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Vice President

Jeff Farnsworth
Spencerport High School (retired), Spencerport, NY

Vice President

Kevin Sims
Charlotte Country Day School, Charlotte, NC


Melissa Price
Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA

At-Large Representative

Charlie Wright
Denver Zoological Foundation, Denver, CO

At-Large Representative

Warren Mersereau
Soccer Solutions, Kiawah Island, SC

At-Large Representative

Andy Haile
Elon Law, Elon, NC

Ex-Officio Members

Advocacy Council Chair

Sue Ryan
Stony Brook University, Stoney Brook, NY

Chief Executive Officer

Lynn Berling-Manuel
NSCAA, Kansas City, MO